What I Read – Week 40

I went on vacation. I still managed to finish 2 books. I also completed my Goodreads challenge (again). There was also a literary adventure. I will write about that separately. I need to upload the photos.

8755785

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This is The Mortal Instruments #6. I believe that it is the last one, which makes me a little sad, but I also have 2 books left in the companion series. I can’t really tell you what happens in this without telling you what happens in the other books, so you’ll just have to trust me and start reading from the beginning. This was really good. I’m giving it 4 stars.

6186357

The Maze Runner by James Dashner – I also borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. I read this on the flight from BOS to BWI, which is only an hour, so obviously I was reading it before and after the flight as well. This is The Maze Runner #1. They made it into a movie. There is definitely a Lord of the Flies element to this. I didn’t know anything about this before I read it. If you’re interested, read a synopsis, or just jump right in like I did. I liked it. I’m probably not the target audience. I don’t feel compelled to read the other books in the series. I’m giving it a solid 3 stars because it was definitely entertaining and it kept my interest.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

