What I Read – Week 49

Here’s another week in books. I’m determined to finish before the end of the month.

10803246

When Elves Attack by Tim Dorsey – I borrowed this from the Boston Public Library as an audiobook. This is Serge Storm #14. Obviously, I picked this because of the title. I haven’t read any other books in this series, but I’m definitely considering it. This was very funny. Serge and his sidekick Coleman are psychotic and they make Florida a more interesting place. I would compare this to Carl Hiaasen. If you’re into humor and you don’t mind a main character that occasionally kills and maims bad people, this is definitely for you. I’m giving it 4 stars.

423523

Sus Storm by Asa Larsson – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is Rebecka Martinsson #1. I read 3 of these more or less in a row, so bear with me on this. Rebecka returns home to help a friend after the murder of her brother. She needs to protect her friend and her 2 young daughters. There is a cult-like church at the center of this and it’s all very dangerous for the people involved. I always enjoy a good mystery novel. I’m giving this 4 stars.

498371

The Blood Spilt by Asa Larsson – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is Rebecka Martinsson #2. In this, another preacher is dead. For whatever reason, this author seems to have something against the church. This one has a side of embezzlement and a she-wolf. The parts narrated by the wolf are a little odd, but this is also getting 4 stars.

27208

The Third Policeman by Flann O’Brien – I borrowed this as an audiobook from the Norwood Public Library. I couldn’t stand this. 1 star.

That’s it. Week over.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

