Week 3 – 2015

I am now completely and totally behind. Not only that, but Goodreads just informed me that I’m 6 books behind schedule.

21853633

First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen – I received this from the publisher via Netgalley. This is Waverley Family #2. This was very cute, but it isn’t Garden Spells. I loved Garden Spells and this continues with the same characters. I liked it, but it wasn’t brilliant. I keep reading books by this author, hoping that she will write a book that was as outstanding as her first novel. I’m not giving up hope. I’m giving it 3 stars.

11983499

Taft 2012 by Jason Heller – I borrowed this as an actual book from the Boston Public Library. This was recommended to me by a friend of my brother-in-law. Taft reappears at the White House 100 years after he disappeared on the way to Woodrow Wilson’s inauguration. Before reading this, the only thing I knew about Taft was that he got stuck in a bathtub and that he’s one of the answers to the 4 letter president names trivia question. The book is really quite funny. Even if you aren’t that interested in politics, this is really quite enjoyable. I definitely recommend it. I’m giving it 4 stars.

10762469

The Leftovers by Tom Perrotta – I borrowed this as an actual book from the BPL. This was a book club pick. It was okay. Basically, the rapture happens and the book is about the people that are left behind. The author seems to think that if something like that happened, there would be an overabundance of cults. It was weird. I have no idea what made them turn this into a movie. The characters whine a lot. I’d probably recommend giving it a pass. I’m giving it 2 stars.

And apparently that is it for week 3. No wonder I’m so far behind.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 3 – 2015

  1. Pingback: Week 23 – 2016 | Vanessa's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

