Week 18 – 2015

Have you missed me? Here comes Week 18….

22079853

That Risen Snow by Rob E. Boley – I downloaded this from amazon.com after receiving an email from BookBub alerting me to the fact that it was free. This is the story of what happened when Snow White was awakened from death by her prince. Obviously she’s a zombie. Chaos ensues. I like it. I’m giving it 3 stars.

9478415947840417925486

The Survivors #2 – 4 by Susan Beth Pfeffer – I borrowed these as e-books from the Boston Public Library. These are not a boxed set. I read them individually, back to back. These are the follow ups to Life As We Knew It. I don’t normally read books in a row like this. Usually I have to wait in a hold line for the more popular series. I know these are popular, it just happened that my timing was apparently really spot on to do this. I obviously got totally sucked in. I couldn’t put them down. Individually and together, I am giving them 3 stars. If you’re interested in these, you will need to start with the first book and so describing these would give away spoilers. It’s all very edge of the seat, what will happen next, did that really just happen sort of stuff.

22499754

Fairest: Levana’s Story by Marissa Meyer – I borrowed that as an e-book from the BPL. It is Lunar Chronicles #3.5. Normally I don’t read the between the novels books, but I really cannot wait for Winter to come out. This is the story of Queen Levana told from her point of view. It goes back to before the time period before the first book and gives insight into how Queen Levana got to be where she is and how it all came about. I really liked it. I really like the way it is written. I’m giving it 4 stars, which is also unusual for a gap or filler novel.

That’s it. Week 18 sorted.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 18 – 2015

  1. Pingback: Week 1 – 2016 | Vanessa's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

