Week 20 – 2015

Let’s just jump right in, shall we?

8601973

Live to Tell by Lisa Gardner – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. It is Detective D.D. Warren #4. This is a detective novel, so you know what to expect. In this one, entire families are being murdered and then staged to blame the father. It was good. I liked it. Oh, and D.D. meets Alex. I’m giving it 3 stars.

17452671

Lean In by Sheryl Sanndberg – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is Sheryl’s call to women to step up and engage in their careers. She emphasizes choosing a partner that will be an equal, at least on the home front. Sadly, I was reading this after her husband had just died and it tugged at my heart every time she mentioned how wonderful he was. I was very inspired by this. She is an excellent role model. I also started following her Lean In initiative on Facebook. They post interesting stories about people who “lean in.” I’m giving this 4 stars.

9816968

Love You More by Lisa Gardner – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is Detective D.D. Warren #5. It is also Tessa Leoni #1. I really liked this one. Tessa is accused of killing her husband. Her daughter is also missing. Tessa reaches out to D.D., believing that she is the only one able to help her and find her daughter before it is too late. I definitely recommend this. I’m giving it 4 stars.

13221077

The 7th Month by Lisa Gardner – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. It is Detective D.D. Warren #5.5. It was really cute. D.D. is 7 months pregnant and confined to desk duty when a movie producer walks into the station looking for a consultant. This is a filler novella, between full length books, but I quite liked it. I’m giving it 3 stars.

And Week 20 is complete.

This entry was posted in What I Read. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

