Week 22 – 2015

Here we go again….

22084273

Mr. Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This is Veronica Mars #2. These are really cute little detective novels. They really work well with the original show. It’s easy to picture all of the characters. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I’m giving it 3 stars.

24036083

Worthy by Catherine Ryan Hyde – I received this as an e-book from the publisher via NetGalley. I really enjoyed this book. This author is really great at exploring interpersonal relationships. This book had a lot of emotion, but it wasn’t quite the cry fest that her books usually are. Maybe I just didn’t connect enough with the characters, because there was definitely a lot of emotional stuff happening, but it wasn’t overwhelming. It’s definitely a really good read and it totally sucked me in. I read the entire book in a day (I was working, so I clearly did not do it in a single sitting, because it isn’t that long). I’m giving this 4 stars.

25515078

No One Wants to Be Miss Havisham by Brigid Coady – I received this as an e-book from the publisher via NetGalley. This was really very cute. It’s a retelling of A Christmas Carol, but instead of being a money miser, the main character is an emotional miser. The ghosts show Edie Dickens what is wrong with her life and inspire her to make it better. I liked it. It’s also a really quick read. I’m giving this 3 stars.

10163292

The Last Letter from Your Lover by Jojo Moyes – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This was a book club pick. I liked it, but not nearly as much as some of this authors other books. Basically, Jennifer wakes up after an accident with no memory. She goes home to her husband and pretends to have her memory restored, hoping that it will come back. She also feels as if something is missing. Then she finds a letter from someone, signed B. In the present, Ellie is trying to find a big story for her job as a journalist. She stumbles upon some love letters in the archives and decides to find the people involved. And for something I just liked, I have written a really long synopsis. I’m giving it 3 stars.

And that’s it for Week 22.

 

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

