Week 34 – 2015

And here’s the news:

I’m still holding at 50 behind schedule on my Goodreads goal. It was a struggle to get there. I may need to change my goal.

I’m going on an art museum adventure this weekend. I love art museums and I found one that I can get into for free with the BoA Museums on Us program, so that’s happening. I probably won’t be reading a ton of books.

And here we go with the Week 34 book list:

22468282

Crash & Burn by Lisa Gardner – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This is Tessa Leoni #3. This one is totally wacky. A woman is involved in a car accident and she thinks there was a child in the car with her. It takes a while to figure out what exactly is going on with these characters. It is very good and I didn’t have this figured out right away, which is a good sign in my opinion. I’m giving this 4 stars.

21936809

The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson – I actually purchased this for $1.99 on amazon.com. This book was picked by my book club (This may have been the first book we read after I was banned from picking the books.). It is a retelling of Strangers on a Train by Patricia Highsmith. This is another mystery. Ted meets Lily in an airport lounge and they have a discussion about his wife that ends in a murder plot. I’m not giving away what actually happens. You’ll have to read it. I’m giving it 4 stars.

18881573

Hood by Emma Donoghue – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. Pen and Cara have been together for thirteen years when Cara dies in a car crash. The novel explores the reality of being a widow without coming out of the closet to the people around you in everyday life. I was all over the place with this one. I liked some of it very much and found other parts to be a bit of an over-share. I’m giving it 3 stars.

And that’s it. 3 books for Week 34. I can’t imagine why I’m behind schedule.

This entry was posted in What I Read. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 34 – 2015

  1. Pingback: Week 8 – 2016 | Vanessa's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

