Week 36 – 2015

I should have some really great news shortly. As a result, I am even further behind schedule. I have 2 months left and I’m 61 books behind schedule. I don’t think it’s going to happen this year.

11614718

Delirium by Lauren Oliver – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. It is Delirium #1. I really liked it but for some reason I feel no compulsion to read the next book in the series. I guess I didn’t really get into the characters enough to follow them to the next level of the story. This is YA dystopian. In this case, people are given a shot or something to turn off the feelings, specifically love. And it doesn’t always work. I know some of the entries in this genre are pretty out there and hard to believe, but I just didn’t buy this. I enjoyed it, though and I’m still giving it 4 stars.

22051911

Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. It’s pretty funny, but I’m not sure that it really lived up to the hype for me. It’s probably better as an audiobook. Regardless, it made me laugh at times and I’m giving it 4 stars.

15806995

The Dead Shall Not Rest by Tessa Harris – I borrowed this as an audiobook from the BPL. It is Dr. Thomas Silkstone #2. This  series is quite interesting. I listened to this installment on my way to my mum’s house (7 hour drive. Yikes!) and it definitely kept my attention. I’m giving it 3 stars.

And that’s all we have for Week 36.

This entry was posted in What I Read. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

