Week 40 – 2015

I meant to post this much earlier in the week, but there has been a lot of stuff going on. This week I am giving my first Toastmasters speech, so wish me luck.

13508897

Reached by Ally Condie – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This is Matched #3. I really enjoyed this trilogy and I am sad to see it end. As with all trilogies, giving a blurb about this would ruin the suspense of the other books. I definitely recommend the entire series, but you should really start at the beginning with Matched and read the entire thing. I’m giving this installment 3 stars.

10868182

The Hidden Child by Camilla Lackberg – I borrowed this as an audiobook from the BPL. This is Fjallbacka #5. I am totally hooked on these. The characters are great and I feel compelled to find out will happen to them next. In this installment, Erica finds some of her mother’s old journals that lead to an old mystery and something that someone feels compelled to keep buried. I thoroughly enjoyed it. This also falls into the theory of translations, that if it wasn’t good, no one would bother to translate them. It is true for the whole series. I’m giving this installment 4 stars.

Two books. This is why I’m so far behind. As always, if you have any recommendations, please let me know.

This entry was posted in What I Read. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

