Week 53 – 2015/2016

This is a strange thing to be posting, but according to all of my calendars, because of the way the days fell, there was a Week 53 in 2015. Obviously it overlaps into 2016, but it still seems odd to be posting an extra week. So this is the end of the year wrap up. I’m only a month behind schedule. Actually, since I was 2 months behind at some points in 2015, this actually seems like progress.

25062147

House of Thieves by Charles Belfoure – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This is the author of The Paris Architect, which I thoroughly enjoyed, though apparently prior to starting the blog. I liked this one even better, though I found one of the characters hard to stomach for a good portion of the book. John Cross’s son has racked up an insurmountable debt to a gang and in order to save his life, Cross must plan robberies using his knowledge of architecture to plan the perfect crimes. It is fast paced and well written and I am completely impressed with this novel and cannot wait until the author comes up with a new one. I’m giving this 5 stars.

18924472

 

Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is Wild Seasons #1. In this, a group of friends head to Vegas after their college graduation and meet a group of guys and proceed to have the Vegas equivalent of one night stands. Obviously they all wake up married, except Mia and Ansel are in no hurry to get theirs annulled and she follows him to Paris for the summer. This is a fun romance novel. If you’re into that, I definitely recommend this one. I’m giving it 4 stars.

9780778313533_smp.indd

The Siren by Tiffany Reisz – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is The Original Sinners #1. I have no idea what compelled me to read 2 romance novels in a row, but regardless, that is what happened. In this one, Nora is an erotica author, but she would like to be taken seriously, so she signs with a new publisher and is assigned a new editor who is tasked with turning her novel into literature. And Nora happens to be a dominatrix in real life. I thought it was good. It’s certainly entertaining. I’m giving it 4 stars.

And there you have it… 2015 finished. Finally.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

