Week 5 – 2016

Here we go again….

181116

Monday Mourning by Kathy Reichs – I borrowed this as an audio book from the Boston Public Library. This is Temperance Brennan #7. I really like this series. They are entirely entertaining. Unfortunately, because it takes me a month to write my blog posts, I often entirely forget what these are about by the time I do the review. I could probably read it again and be equally surprised at who the killer is. Based on my Goodreads rating that I gave it at the time, I’m giving this 3 stars.

16068905

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I borrowed this as an actual book from the BPL. What has two thumbs and should not be set loose in the YA section of the library? It’s this kid. I thought this was really cute. It’s about twins who go to college and try to follow their own paths. One writes fan fiction. The other acts like a typical college student. And the fan fiction is a gay version of Harry Potter. Like Harry and Draco fall in love or something. It’s quite amusing. Overall, I am giving this 4 stars.

8120293

Moral Disorder and Other Stories by Margaret Atwood – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is shortly and most of them are rather loosely intertwined. I love this author and I would read anything that she writes. That being said, I liked this, but it isn’t my favorite. Read the synopsis on Goodreads and decide for yourself whether to give this a try. I’m giving it 3 stars.

I cannot believe that it took me so long to finish this. There is a reason that I am so far behind. I need to stop procrastinating.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

