Week 11 – 2016

Here we go again. Week 11 covers March 14 – 20. I know that I have already forgotten one of these books, which serves me right for getting so far behind.

23514586

Red Eye by Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. It is a short story that is part of the FaceOff anthology. The story puts Patrick Kenzie and Harry Bosch together to catch a suspect. The problem with short stories is that they are rather short. I struggled to get into this and figure out what was happening and then it was over. I’m giving it 3 stars.

15808242

City of Dark Magic by Magnus Flyte – I borrowed this as an audiobook from the BPL. It is City of Dark Magic #1. This has all of the makings of a good story. It was recommended by my mother, it’s set in Prague (mostly), there’s Beethoven, and magic. If that doesn’t sell you on it, we are obviously very different people. Here are a few more: murder, intrigue, mystery, and a castle with a hidden room. It is impossible to explain. The link to the Goodreads synopsis is here. I’m giving it 3 stars.

And that is it for Week 11. One short story and an audiobook. As always, if you have ideas or suggestions about what I should read next, I would love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

