Week 13 – 2016

And here comes Week 13. The World Figure Skating Championships were in town and so was my mum (coincidence? Nope!), so this may not be terribly impressive. It covers March 28 – April 3.

69625

Early Autumn by Robert B. Parker – I borrowed this as an audiobook from the Boston Public Library. This is Spenser #7. In this, Spenser is hired to find a woman’s teenage son who she believes has been kidnapped by his father. This one is sort of comical. The parents are a mess and Spenser is determined to help the son find his own path in life. I liked it. I’m giving it 3 stars.

121625

The Tuesday Club Murders by Agatha Chrisite – I borrowed this as an actual book from my mum. It is Miss Marple #2. This is a sort of loosely connected collection of short stories. The premise is that each member of the club must tell a stories and the others must figure out the outcome. Of course, Miss Marple reigns supreme. I liked it. I’m giving it 3 stars.

I told you that this was not going to be an impressive week. As always, comments, questions, and suggestions are encouraged.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

