Week 15 – 2016

Back again! Week 15 covers April 11 – 17. Let’s see if I can’t do this all in one sitting.

128755

Cross Bones by Kathy Reichs – I borrowed this as an audiobook from the Boston Public Library. It is Temperance Brennan #8. This one was a bit weird. It questions the burial of Jesus and his family in Israel. Maybe give it a pass. I’m giving it 3 stars.

22663563

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This was a book club pick. This book is amazing. It is set in France during the Nazi occupation. It tells that story of 2 sisters and what they do in order to survive the war. Each sister follows a vastly different path, but ultimately they are forced to be brave and help others along the way. I’m giving it 5 stars.

22628

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. I really loved the movie that was made of this. I have watched it an absurd number of times. I may have expected something more from the book. Whatever it was I expected didn’t happen. This does not make the story any less awesome and it probably speaks to the awesomeness of the movie. I’d perhaps (if you’re pressed for time) watch the movie and skip the book, though they are totally on equal levels of awesome. I’m giving this 4 stars.

8130678

The Black Echo by Michael Connelly – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This is Harry Bosch #1. I know this guy is popular and people love this character, but I’m just giving it an ok. I liked the story and the plot twists were good, but I guess it just didn’t do it for me overall. I’m giving it 2 stars.

And that’s it. And all in one sitting. If I did that again, every day for a couple of weeks, I might actually get caught up.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

