Week 27 – 2016

Hello Everyone! It’s nice to see you today!

I thought I would start with a happy message instead of the usual complaint that I am SO far behind. Let’s just be cheerful and advance. So, onward and upward here we come!

26194013

Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew’d by Alan Bradley – I received this as an e-book from the publisher via NetGalley. This is Flavia de Luce #8. I love this series. They keep ending on a cliffhanger, too. This one made me shed a tear, and then BAM acknowledgements. Really? What sort of torture is this? Now I have to wait for the next book. Well played, Mr. Bradley, well played. In a way, this was fairly easy to figure out, despite being exceptionally convoluted. At the same time, the actual murderer is not as easy to discern. This one also has a lot less science to it, which was a little disappointing. Overall, I definitely recommend it, but you should start at the beginning to get the full Flavia de Luce experience. I’m giving it 4 stars.

28196299

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain by John Boyne – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This author’s books are sort of horrifying. They sort of show the worst in people without redeeming anyone in the end. I like them. I will read others. I’m giving this 4 stars.

Bam. There you go. As always, feedback is encouraged.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

