Week 30 – 2016

And I am still way behind schedule in every way. According to Goodreads, I’m a whopping 19 books behind schedule. I’ll have to start reading picture books. I also got bombarded with library books that all became available at the same time. And of course, I’m nearly 3 months behind on the blog. So, no pressure. Week 30 covers July 25 – 31. As always, feedback is encouraged.

22889750

Natural Born Heroes by Christopher McDougall – I received this as an audiobook in a sweepstakes from the publisher, Random House Audio. This book is a combination of health/fitness and history. And yes, that is exactly what you just read. It combines the story of resistance fighters on Crete during World War II with a fitness book. It is extremely well researched. It is told in a very vivid and entertaining way. I would frankly recommend it to anyone. I’ve been recommending it before actually finishing the book. That rarely happens. I’m giving it 5 stars.

And apparently that was the only book I actually finished that week. In my defense, though, I was transitioning to a new job, working a temp position, volunteering at the Toastmasters leadership training, and doing work for the Center for Sustainable Organic Agriculture (CFSOA).

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

