Week 32 – 2016

This is another really slow week, though the 1 book I completed was excellent. Week 32 covers August 8 – 14. I think starting a new job slowed me down quite a bit. There is actually no Week 33. During Week 33 I went camping in Maine for the second time this year and the weather was actually really nice, so I didn’t actually finish anything. As always, comments and feedback are encouraged.

24371990

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This seems to be the author’s most popular book (at least according to Goodreads) and I can see why. Two sisters are estranged and a third has been missing for 20 years. This book shows how one event can have such a lasting effect on the lives of the people involved. But it’s also about coming back together and realizing what you have lost and getting past it. There’s also murder, kidnapping, and other assorted themes that actually make this a thriller as opposed to what I’ve actually described as my takeaways. I’m giving it 4 stars.

And that’s all you’re getting until Week 34.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

