Week 43 – 2016

I’m just going to jump right into this. Clearly I am running out of time. Let me know if you have any thoughts….

29939148.jpg

Never Let You Go by Chevy Stevens – I received this as an e-book from the publisher via NetGalley. I love this author. These are thrillers and I never know what’s going to happen. I’m going to rate these above the Gone Girl (really liked it) and The Girl on the Train (ok) type books that seem to be what everyone else is reading in this genre. In this one, an abusive husband has just been let out of prison and starts stalking his wife. I don’t think that gives too much away. Imagine finally getting away from someone that made your life unbearable for years and then they turn up and silently stalk you? Creepy, right? But that’s only part of the story. This is complex without being confusing. The characters are easy to relate to. And the writing, plot and story are magnificent. I definitely recommend this one. And if you can’t find it, read something else by this author. I promise you won’t be disappointed. I’m giving this 5 stars.

22602324.jpg

The Lake House by Kate Morton – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. This was a book club pick that kept getting suggested outside of the actual club meet-ups. Finally I remembered to champion this. I really liked it. I love this author. Even if the endings are a little predictable, they are entertaining and there is always a good story. I definitely recommend this. I’m giving it 4 stars.

And that’s it for Week 43. Let me know if you have any suggestions. As always, feedback of any sort is encouraged.

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

