Week 46 – 2016

I’m still trying to catch up. Shocking. Let me know if you have any ideas about what I should do next. Week 46 covers November 14- 20.

6277227

White Is for Witching by Helen Oyeyemi – I borrowed this as an e-book from the Boston Public Library. Holy cow this was weird. That’s pretty much all I remember about it. But I know I liked it. And I’m giving it 3 stars.

22633255

I Was Here by Gayle Forman – I borrowed this as an e-book from the BPL. This author really knows how to make you feel EVERYTHING. It’s sort of impressive, actually. Especially when you consider how consistent she is about it. I really liked the narrator. Cody’s best friend has committed suicide and Cody wants to figure the whole thing out. There should have been warning signs, right? I’m giving it 3 stars.

And that is it. Let me know what you think. Feedback is encouraged.

 

This entry was posted in What I Read and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

